This Blog Has Moved!

September is here and with the new month comes a sense of freshness — and here at 78thand2nd, we unveil our new website.

I wanted to take a moment to thank everyone who’s been reading 78thand2nd over the past three months.  In August we saw a traffic tally that was 10 times that of June and we appreciate everyone who has dropped by, emailed in, commented and tipped us to neighborhood happenings.  It’s been a true pleasure to this point and I hope to hear from you all moving forward.

As for the new site, the biggest change is that we now have some ads, something we couldn’t do on a WordPress blog. The content of the site will stay the same, but we have a slightly different look, a result of exiting from WordPress.

We’ll be tweaking the new site in the coming days: fixing broken links, categories, adding a search function, features, and dealing with the typical growing pains of moving to a new server.

For those changing bookmarks – the url 78thand2nd.com will point to the new site in a day or two.  For now you can find the new site here.

Again, thank you to everyone who’s visited over the past three months – I look forward to the coming ones! And check out the new site here.

Best,
Chris
78thand2nd

UPDATE Sept. 7: Some folks have been under the impression that this blog (the one you’re reading) is the new 0ne — it’s not.  Our blog has moved as of Sept. 4 — but you can continue to visit us here: www.78thand2nd.com.  Same blog, just new address!  Come visit.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “This Blog Has Moved!

  1. 00Benji

    In honor of my two favorite groups in the area I propose that “Hey Girl!” be the official motto of 78th and 2nd. Group (A) young gays who can’t afford Chelsea and group (B) the elderly. I can care less about the “happily” married or the clandestinely murderous homeless. However, I have to admit I both admire and rue our street population. Last weekend I walked outside my apartment and found not only that it was a beautiful day but also that a homeless man was on my stoop stabbing a stuffed bunny with a knife. I know! Needless to say we hit it off and are now BFF. Oh, and btw enough with the Bugaboo strollers.

  2. Pat Frost

    Yo, that guys right! I’m a young heterosexual, but ‘Hey Girl’ transcends all ages and sexualities. Has any of you seen that crazy old lady who has a huge black wig and Dracula’s teeth? She be crazy and I want to officially nominate her as Miss Hey Girl for our hood.

  3. When in Brisbane. don’t forget to buy party pills. Fantastic blog! I genuinely love how it is easy on my eyes and also the details are well written. I am wondering how I might be notified whenever a new post has been made.. I have subscribed to your rss feed which need to do the trick! Have a nice day!

  4. Hi dear, usually I rarely publish comments on blogs however right now I’m afraid I absolutely must do so. Last week I took the decision to install the latest version of the Opera Internet browser and your Internet site doesn’t display properly ever since. Now the sidebar overlaps part of the text and I can’t see it. I had the same issue with my herbal incense reviews blog and I was able to it by changing the HTML code. Can you fix it? Thanks in advance! Please excuse my crappy English, it’s not mother language.

Leave a Reply

