Dog Size Matters

Dog owners are coming to blows over a new canine park on the UES, which the city is moving from East 60th to 63rd according to NY magazine. The problem? The new park isn’t separated by dog size.

From NY mag:

“On the Upper East Side, purse-dog capital of America, that’s a problem. Lori Light, owner of a nine-pound Maltese named Rupert, has taken a dog census of 103 buildings near the park. The result (small dogs: 1,148; big dogs: 328) shows, she says, that “78 percent of the dog population is getting less than 19 percent of the space.”

The impressive part of all this is that someone has time to poll 103 buildings. Between work, watching Mary Ann’s windows and hiding my checkbook, I barely find time to eat breakfast.

More:
Gothamist.com

6 Comments

Filed under 60th, 63rd, General

6 responses to “Dog Size Matters

  1. Fantastic post but I was wondering if you could write a litte more on this subject? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit more. Cheers!

  2. I have been examinating out many of your stories and i must say pretty nice stuff. I will definitely bookmark your website.

  3. I see an excellent improvement in your writing, I’d love to obtain in touch. Keep up the great function! Your writing is really inspirational for somebody who’s new to this kind of stuff.

  4. I adore examining and I believe this website got some really utilitarian stuff on it! .

  5. Hi Dear , various really interesting details you have posted. Authentic tech articles are difficult to found . I wish to use couple of the information from your blog with a link. Reply to this post if you don’t have any problem . God bless !

  6. some genuinely prime content on this web site , saved to my bookmarks .

Leave a Reply

